Tau 330

Durst Tau 330 is a digital UV inkjet print system with a print speed of 48 meters per minute. The Tau 330 is available in 2 different print widths.

  • Tau 330 with a maximum print width of 330 mm
  • Tau 330/200 with a maximum print width of 200 mm


The Tau 330 combines reliability with productive efficiency, to produce short and medium runs highly economically. In comparison to conventional printing systems, even short runs with the Tau 330 are highly profitable print jobs. With its variable drop size and Greyscale Technology, the Tau 330 achieves a visible image resolution of 1000 dpi. Even the smallest text is depicted highly defined. The color gradient is consistent and homogeneous.

The patented Durst Single Pass UV Inkjet Technology enables a configuration with up to 7 UV inks: CMYK, Orange, Violet and White. The availability of an extremely opaque white ink allows a wide range of applications for  either transparent or colored substrates.


For printing on extra thin material and unsupported foils, the Tau 330 can now be equipped with a built-in chill roller, in order to cool and maintain constant temperature while curing these sensitive materials.

To extend its modularity even further, the Tau 330 can be equipped with external unwinder and rewinder units for printing big rolls and volumes as well as other finishing systems, to integrate the Tau 330 in any existing production line. The specially designed connection box collects all related signals and synchronizes them with external devices.


Range of Applications 

Small and medium runs of industrial- and security type labels, durable electronics and automotive labels, labels for paint, beverages, body care- and household articles, as well as labels for chemicals, DIY and many others.

  • Printing on aluminum foils for blister packaging and other packaging applications.
  • Late stage versioning of pre-printed label jobs.
  • Printing on die-cut labels (blank labels).
  • Print jobs with varying data, such as sequential numbering, texts, images, bar codes, matrix- and QR codes.


The new Tau 330 High Definition Print Mode

The Durst Tau 330 now comes with a new print mode, with a very high print resolution of 720 x 1260 dpi. It achieves a very good and pin sharp reproduction of texts, finest details of graphical elements, clear gradients and soft skin tones.

Download: Whitepaper 

Request your HD Print Sample!


Flexible configuration

Customers are able to configure the Tau 330 for a single production usage, an industrial usage, as a stand-alone solution, as an entirely automated production unit with an integrated digital finishing line or integrated into a full production line with a series of inline conventional finishing options.

Download: Tau 330-Solution-EN

  • Tau 330E

    Tau 330E is a cost effective stand alone UV inkjet label press for small and medium size companies active in the label printing business.

  • Tau LFS 330

    Durst LFS 330 is a new in-line digital laser finishing system for the Tau 330 UV inkjet label press that incorporates state of the art laser die cutting technology from Spartanics, with a powerful 1000 watt laser for highest productivity and automatic job changeover to handle multiple jobs in a sing

Tau 330

Durst Tau 330 ist ein digitaler UV Inkjet-Etikettendrucker mit einer Druckgeschwindigkeit von 48 m pro Minute. Tau 330 ist in 2 Druckbreiten verfügbar:

  • Tau 330 mit einer maximalen Druckbreite von bis zu 330 mm
  • Tau 330/200 mit einer maximalen Druckbreite von bis zu 200 mm

 

Tau 330 kombiniert Zuverlässigkeit mit Produktionseffizienz, um kleine und mittlere Auflagen äußerst wirtschaftlich zu produzieren. Im Vergleich zu konventionellen Druckmaschinen werden dadurch selbst Kleinserien zu hochprofitablen Druckaufträgen. Tau 330 erzielt mit variablen Tröpfchengrößen und der Graustufentechnologie eine sichtbare Bildauflösung von über 1000 dpi. Selbst kleinste Texte werden scharf wiedergegeben Farbverläufe gleichmäßig und homogen dargestellt.

Die patentierte Durst Single Pass UV Inkjet-Technologie bietet die Konfiguration mit bis zu 7 UV Tinten: CMYK, Orange, Violett und Weiß. Die Verfügbarkeit einer hervorragend deckenden weißen Farbe ermöglicht ein breiteres Spektrum an Anwendungsmöglichkeiten auf transparenten und farbigen Substraten.

  

Für die Verarbeitung von dünnen Materialien und Mono-Folien ist Tau 330 nun auch mit einer integrierten Kühlwalze ausgestattet, um die Temperatur der bedruckten Folien für den Trocknungsprozess zu kühlen.

Tau 330 kann auch in bestehende Produktionslinien integriert werden. Hierfür verfügt das System über eine speziell entwickelte Datenkommunikation um alle relevanten Schaltsignale mit externen Geräten zu synchronisieren.

  

Anwendungsbereiche

  • Kleine und mittlere Auflagen von Industrie- und Sicherheitstypenschildern, langlebigen Elektronik- und Automobiletiketten, Lack-, Getränke-, Körperpflege- und Haushaltsartikeln sowie Etiketten für Chemikalien, DIY und vieles mehr.
  • Drucken auf Aluminiumfolien für Blister-Verpackungen und anderen Anwendungen.
  • „Late Stage Versioning“ von vorgedruckten Etiketten.
  • Drucken auf vorgestanzten Etiketten (Blanko- Etiketten).
  • Druckaufträge mit variablen Daten wie z.B. fortlaufende Nummerierungen, Texte, Bilder, Strich-, Matrix- und QR-Codes.

   

Der neue Tau 330 High Definition Druck Modus

Durst Tau 330 bietet nun einen neuen Druck Modus mit sehr hoher Druckauflösung von 720 x 1260 dpi und ermöglicht damit die sehr gute und super scharfe Textwiedergabe sowie feinste Detailwiedergabe in grafischen Bildelementen, sowie saubere Verläufe und weiche Haut Töne.

Download: Whitepaper

Beantragen Sie ihr HD Muster!

    

Flexible Konfiguration

Der Kunde kann seinen Tau 330 individuell konfigurieren, industriell skalieren, als Standalone-Lösung einsetzen bis hin zur vollautomatischen Produktionseinheit mit integriertem digitalen Finishing oder integriert in eine Produktionslinie mit einer Vielzahl konventioneller in-line Finishing-Optionen.

Download: Tau 330-Solution-DE

  • Tau 330E

    Tau 330E ist ein wirtschaftlicher stand-alone UV Inkjet Drucker für kleine und mittelgroße Etikettendruckereien.

  • Tau LFS 330

    Durst LFS 330 ist ein neues digitales in-line Laser-Finishing-System für den Tau 330 UN Inkjet Etikettendrucker welches die neueste Laser-Stanz-Technologie von Spartanics beinhaltet.